Drivers 5'4" and under, including most women · Updated October 2026
What a Shorter Driver Can Adjust, Trim by Trim
Telescoping wheels, seat height and sliding visors for 571 trims of 71 current Dodge, Honda, Hyundai, Jeep, Kia, Lexus, Mazda, Nissan, Subaru, Tesla and Toyota models, straight from the makers' own sheets and sites. The base trim is usually where the gaps are. Older years are on the Compare page.
The short version
- A telescoping wheel is close to universal now. Every trim in this guide whose sheet mentions it has one as standard. The Honda CR-V and HR-V and the Nissan Altima and Frontier sheets don't mention it, so they're marked "not stated" below. The Frontier's sheet lists a tilt wheel only.
- Sliding sun visors are the one most often missing, and only on base trims: the Hyundai Elantra SE, Kia K4 LX and LXS, Kia Seltos LX and S, Nissan Sentra S, and Toyota Corolla Cross L and Hybrid S go without. Subaru's sheets don't mention them either way.
- A base trim can still have a power seat. The Toyota Camry LE, Kia Sportage LX, Subaru Crosstrek Premium and Wilderness, and Subaru Impreza RS list a power driver's seat as an option over their standard manual one. The Nissan Sentra SR offers one in a package.
- Watch for a 4-way seat. The Toyota Tundra SR's driver's seat is 4-way manual. A 4-way seat usually moves forward and back and reclines, with no height adjustment. Every other seat these sheets describe is 6-way or more, a power seat, or named as height-adjustable.
What matters when you're shorter
The usual problem isn't headroom or legroom. It's reaching the pedals while staying a safe distance from the wheel, and seeing over the dash and under the sun.
Distance from the airbag. NHTSA's advice is to keep about 10 inches between your breastbone and the center of the steering wheel. A shorter driver who slides forward to reach the pedals can end up closer than that. A telescoping wheel lets you set the seat for the pedals and then bring the wheel to you, rather than moving the seat for both.
Seat height. Raising the seat lets you see over the hood and dash. A "6-way" seat moves forward and back, up and down, and reclines; the extra ways on an 8- or 10-way power seat are usually tilt of the cushion and lumbar support. Many sheets list a power seat by its number of ways and don't name the height adjustment separately, so where the table says "not stated" under seat height, the seat may well have it. Check it at the dealer.
Sliding visors. A visor that slides along its rod can cover the gap between the visor and the door pillar. Sitting lower and further forward puts the sun in exactly that gap.
If you're a woman shopping for a car, this guide is probably for you. The average American woman is about 5'3½" tall, according to the CDC, so most women fall within this guide's range. Fit comes down to height and leg length, not gender, and the checks are the same: reach the pedals with the seat high enough to see over the dash, then bring the wheel to you so there are still 10 inches to the airbag.
Trim by trim
Trims with the same set of adjustments share a row. Every entry is what the maker's own feature sheet says. "Not stated" means the sheet doesn't say either way; it doesn't mean the car lacks it.
| Car and trims | Telescoping wheel | Driver's seat | Seat height | Sliding visors |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Acura Integra 2026 | ||||
| Integra, A-Spec, A-Spec Technology (CVT), A-Spec Technology (6MT), Type S | Yes | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Dodge Charger 2026 | ||||
| R/T two-door, R/T four-door | Yes | 6-way manual | manual | not stated |
| Scat Pack two-door, Scat Pack four-door, Daytona Scat Pack two-door, Daytona Scat Pack four-door | Yes | 8-way power | power | not stated |
| Dodge Durango 2026 | ||||
| GT RWD, GT AWD, GT HEMI AWD, R/T 392, SRT Hellcat | Yes | 8-way power | power | not stated |
| Honda Accord 2026 | ||||
| LX | Yes | not stated | not stated | Yes |
| SE, Sport, EX-L, Sport-L, Touring | Yes | 10-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Honda CR-V 2026–present | ||||
| LX FWD, LX AWD | not stated | manual height-adjustable | manual | not stated |
| EX FWD, EX AWD, EX-L FWD, EX-L AWD, Sport FWD, Sport AWD, TrailSport AWD, Sport-L FWD, Sport-L AWD, Sport Touring AWD | not stated | 10-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Honda Civic 2026–present | ||||
| LX, Sport, Sport Hybrid, Sport Hatchback, Sport Hybrid Hatchback | Yes | not stated | not stated | Yes |
| Sport Touring Hybrid, Sport Touring Hybrid Hatchback | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Honda Civic Si 2026 | ||||
| Si | Yes | not stated | not stated | Yes |
| Honda Civic Type R 2026 | ||||
| Type R | Yes | not stated | not stated | Yes |
| Honda HR-V 2026–present | ||||
| LX FWD, LX AWD, Sport FWD, Sport AWD | not stated | manual height-adjustable | manual | Yes |
| EX-L FWD, EX-L AWD | not stated | 8-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Honda Odyssey 2026–present | ||||
| EX-L, Sport, Touring, Elite | Yes | 12-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Honda Passport 2026 | ||||
| RTL, RTL Towing, RTL Blackout, TrailSport, TrailSport Blackout, TrailSport Elite, TrailSport Elite Blackout | Yes | 10-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Honda Pilot 2026–present | ||||
| Sport 2WD, Sport AWD, EX-L 2WD, EX-L AWD, TrailSport AWD, Touring AWD, Elite AWD, Black Edition AWD | Yes | 10-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Honda Ridgeline 2026–present | ||||
| Sport | Yes | not stated | not stated | Yes |
| RTL, TrailSport, TrailSport + HPD Wheels, Black Edition, Black Edition Two-Tone | Yes | 10-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Hyundai Elantra 2026 | ||||
| SE | Yes | 6-way adjustable | not stated | No |
| SEL Sport, SEL Sport Premium, Hybrid Blue, Hybrid SEL Sport | Yes | 6-way adjustable | not stated | Yes |
| Limited, N Line, Hybrid Limited | Yes | power | not stated | Yes |
| Hyundai Elantra N 2026 | ||||
| N (6MT), N (8DCT) | Yes | 6-way adjustable | not stated | Yes |
| Hyundai Kona 2025–present | ||||
| SE FWD, SE AWD | Yes | 6-way adjustable | manual | not stated |
| SEL FWD, SEL AWD, SEL Convenience FWD, SEL Convenience AWD, N Line S FWD, N Line S AWD, N Line FWD, N Line AWD, Limited FWD, Limited AWD | Yes | 8-way power | power | not stated |
| Hyundai Palisade 2026 | ||||
| SE FWD, SE AWD | Yes | 6-way adjustable | not stated | not stated |
| SEL FWD, SEL AWD, SEL Convenience FWD, SEL Convenience AWD, SEL Premium FWD, SEL Premium AWD, XRT PRO AWD, Limited FWD, Limited AWD, Calligraphy FWD, Calligraphy AWD, Hybrid Blue SEL FWD, Hybrid SEL AWD, Hybrid Blue SEL Premium FWD, Hybrid SEL Premium AWD, Hybrid Limited FWD, Hybrid Limited AWD, Hybrid Calligraphy FWD, Hybrid Calligraphy AWD | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Hyundai Santa Fe 2025–present | ||||
| SE FWD, SE AWD | Yes | 6-way adjustable | not stated | not stated |
| SEL FWD, SEL AWD, XRT AWD, Limited FWD, Limited AWD, Calligraphy FWD, Calligraphy AWD, SEL Hybrid FWD, SEL Hybrid AWD, Limited Hybrid FWD, Limited Hybrid AWD, Calligraphy Hybrid FWD, Calligraphy Hybrid AWD | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Hyundai Sonata 2026 | ||||
| SE, Hybrid Blue | Yes | 6-way manual | not stated | Yes |
| SEL Sport, SEL Sport AWD, N Line, Hybrid SEL, Hybrid Limited | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Hyundai Tucson 2025–present | ||||
| SE FWD, SE AWD | Yes | 6-way adjustable | not stated | not stated |
| SEL FWD, SEL AWD, SEL Convenience FWD, SEL Convenience AWD, XRT FWD, XRT AWD, Limited FWD, Limited AWD, Blue Hybrid, SEL Convenience Hybrid, N Line Hybrid, Limited Hybrid, SEL Plug-in Hybrid, Limited Plug-in Hybrid | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Hyundai Venue 2026 | ||||
| SE, SEL, SEL with two-tone roof | Yes | 6-way adjustable | manual | Yes |
| Jeep Cherokee 2026–present | ||||
| Cherokee | Yes | 6-way manual | manual | not stated |
| Laredo, Limited, Limited Altitude, 85th Anniversary Edition, Overland | Yes | 8-way power | power | not stated |
| Jeep Compass 2025–present | ||||
| Latitude | Yes | 6-way manual | manual | not stated |
| Limited, Trailhawk | Yes | 8-way power | power | not stated |
| Jeep Gladiator 2026–present | ||||
| Sport, Sport S, Willys, 85th Anniversary Edition, Sahara, Willys '41, Rewind, Rubicon, Mojave, Shadow Ops, Mojave X, Rubicon X | Yes | 6-way manual | manual | not stated |
| Jeep Grand Cherokee 2026 | ||||
| Laredo 4x2, Laredo 4x4, Laredo X 4x2, Laredo X 4x4, Laredo Altitude 4x2, Laredo Altitude 4x4, Limited 4x2, Limited 4x4, 85th Anniversary Edition 4x4, Limited Reserve 4x4 | Yes | 8-way power | power | not stated |
| Summit 4x4 | Yes | 12-way power | power | not stated |
| Jeep Wrangler 2026–present | ||||
| Sport 2-door 3.6 manual, Sport 4-door 3.6 manual, Sport 4-door 3.6 automatic, Sport 2-door 2.0T, Sport 4-door 2.0T, Sahara 2.0T, Rubicon 2-door 3.6 manual, Rubicon 4-door 3.6 manual, Rubicon 4-door 3.6 automatic, Rubicon 2-door 2.0T, Rubicon 4-door 2.0T | Yes | 6-way manual | manual | not stated |
| Moab 392 4-door, Willys 392 4-door | Yes | 8-way power | power | not stated |
| Kia Carnival 2026 | ||||
| LX | Yes | height-adjustable | adjustable | Yes |
| LXS, EX, SX, SX Prestige, Hybrid LXS, Hybrid EX, Hybrid SX, Hybrid SX Prestige | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Kia K4 Hatchback 2026–present | ||||
| EX | Yes | height-adjustable (manual) | manual | Yes |
| GT-Line, GT-Line Turbo | Yes | 10-way power | power | Yes |
| Kia K4 Sedan 2026–present | ||||
| LX, LXS | Yes | height-adjustable (manual) | manual | No |
| EX | Yes | height-adjustable (manual) | manual | Yes |
| GT-Line, GT-Line Turbo | Yes | 10-way power | power | Yes |
| Kia K5 2026–present | ||||
| LXS | Yes | 6-way manual | manual | Yes |
| GT-Line, EX, GT-Line AWD, GT | Yes | 8-way power | power | Yes |
| Kia Seltos 2026–present | ||||
| LX FWD, LX AWD, S FWD, S AWD | Yes | 6-way manual | manual | No |
| EX FWD, EX AWD, SX AWD | Yes | 10-way power | manual | Yes |
| Kia Sorento 2026–present | ||||
| LX FWD | Yes | 6-way with height adjuster | adjustable | Yes |
| S FWD, EX FWD, SX FWD, S AWD, EX AWD, X-Line EX AWD, X-Line SX AWD, Plug-in Hybrid EX AWD | Yes | 10-way power | not stated | Yes |
| X-Line SX-P AWD, X-Pro SX-P AWD, Hybrid SX-Prestige AWD, Plug-in Hybrid SX Prestige AWD | Yes | 14-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Hybrid EX FWD, Hybrid EX AWD | Yes | 10-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Kia Sportage 2026–present | ||||
| LX FWD, LX AWD | Yes | 6-way manual; 10-way power available | not stated | not stated |
| EX FWD, SX FWD, SX-Prestige FWD, EX AWD, X-Line AWD, SX-Prestige AWD, X-Pro Prestige AWD | Yes | 10-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Hybrid LX FWD | Yes | 6-way manual | not stated | Yes |
| Hybrid S AWD, Hybrid EX AWD, Hybrid X-Line AWD, Hybrid SX-Prestige AWD, Plug-in Hybrid X-Line AWD, Plug-in Hybrid X-Line Prestige AWD | Yes | 10-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Kia Telluride 2025–present | ||||
| LX FWD | Yes | not stated | not stated | Yes |
| S FWD, S AWD, EX FWD, EX AWD, EX X-Line AWD, EX X-Pro AWD | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | Yes |
| SX FWD, SX AWD, SX X-Line AWD, SX-P AWD, SX-P X-Line AWD, SX-P X-Pro AWD | Yes | 10-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Lexus ES 2026 | ||||
| ES 350h Premium, ES 350h Premium AWD | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | not stated |
| ES 350h Premium+, ES 350h Premium+ AWD | Yes | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Lexus NX 2025–present | ||||
| NX 250 Premium FWD, NX 250 Premium AWD, NX 350 Premium AWD, NX 350 F SPORT Handling AWD, NX 350 Luxury AWD, NX 350h Premium AWD, NX 350h Luxury AWD, NX 450h+ Luxury AWD, NX 450h+ F SPORT Handling AWD | Yes | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Lexus RX 2025–present | ||||
| RX 350 Standard FWD, RX 350 Premium FWD, RX 350 Premium+ FWD, RX 350 F SPORT Design FWD, RX 350 Luxury FWD, RX 350 Standard AWD, RX 350 Premium AWD, RX 350 Premium+ AWD, RX 350 F SPORT Design AWD, RX 350 F SPORT Handling AWD, RX 350 Luxury AWD, RX 350h Standard AWD, RX 350h Premium AWD, RX 350h Premium+ AWD, RX 350h F SPORT Design AWD, RX 350h Luxury AWD, RX 500h F SPORT Performance AWD, RX 450h+ Luxury AWD | Yes | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Mazda 3 2026 | ||||
| 2.5 S, 2.5 S Select Sport | Yes | 6-way manual with seat lifter | manual | Yes |
| 2.5 S Preferred, 2.5 S Carbon Edition, 2.5 Turbo Premium Plus | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Mazda 3 Hatchback 2026 | ||||
| 2.5 S, 2.5 S Select Sport | Yes | 6-way manual with seat lifter | manual | Yes |
| 2.5 S Preferred, 2.5 S Carbon Edition, 2.5 S Premium 6MT, 2.5 Turbo Premium Plus | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Mazda CX-30 2026–present | ||||
| 2.5 S | Yes | 6-way manual with seat lifter | manual | Yes |
| 2.5 S Select Sport, 2.5 S Preferred, 2.5 S Aire Edition, 2.5 S Carbon Edition, 2.5 S Premium, 2.5 Turbo Aire Edition, 2.5 Turbo Premium Plus | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Mazda CX-5 2026 | ||||
| 2.5 S, 2.5 S Select | Yes | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 2.5 S Preferred, 2.5 S Premium, 2.5 S Premium Plus | Yes | 10-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Mazda CX-50 2026 | ||||
| 2.5 S Select | Yes | 6-way manual | not stated | Yes |
| 2.5 S Preferred, 2.5 S Meridian Edition, 2.5 S Premium, 2.5 Turbo, 2.5 Turbo Meridian Edition, 2.5 Turbo Premium Plus, Hybrid Preferred, Hybrid Premium, Hybrid Premium Plus | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Mazda CX-90 2026–present | ||||
| 3.3 Turbo Select, 3.3 Turbo Preferred, 3.3 Turbo Premium Sport, 3.3 Turbo Premium Plus, 3.3 Turbo S Premium Sport, 3.3 Turbo S Premium Plus, PHEV Preferred, PHEV Premium Sport, PHEV Premium Plus | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Nissan Altima 2026 | ||||
| SV, SR, SV AWD, SR AWD | not stated | 8-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Nissan Frontier 2026–present | ||||
| S King Cab 4x2, S King Cab 4x4, S 4x2, S 4x4 | not stated | 6-way manual | not stated | not stated |
| SV 4x2, SV 4x2 long bed, PRO-X 4x2, SV 4x4, SV 4x4 long bed, PRO-4X 4x4, PRO-4X 4x4 long bed | not stated | 8-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Nissan Kicks 2025–present | ||||
| S FWD, S AWD, SV FWD, SV AWD, SR FWD, SR AWD | Yes | 6-way manual | not stated | Yes |
| Nissan Murano 2025–present | ||||
| SV FWD, SV AWD, SL AWD, Platinum AWD | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Nissan Pathfinder 2026–present | ||||
| SV 2WD, SL 2WD, Platinum 2WD, SV 4WD, SL 4WD, Platinum 4WD, Rock Creek 4WD | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Nissan Rogue 2026–present | ||||
| S FWD, S AWD | Yes | 6-way manual | not stated | Yes |
| SV FWD, Dark Armor FWD, SV AWD, Rock Creek AWD, Dark Armor AWD, Platinum AWD | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Nissan Sentra 2026 | ||||
| S | Yes | 6-way manual | not stated | No |
| SV | Yes | 6-way manual | not stated | Yes |
| SR | Yes | not stated | not stated | Yes |
| SL | Yes | 6-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Subaru Ascent 2026–present | ||||
| Premium | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Limited, Limited Bronze Edition, Touring, Onyx Edition Touring | Yes | 12-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Subaru Crosstrek 2026–present | ||||
| Base, Sport | Yes | height-adjustable | adjustable | not stated |
| Premium, Wilderness | Yes | height-adjustable; 10-way power available | adjustable | not stated |
| Sport Hybrid, Limited, Limited Hybrid | Yes | 10-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Subaru Forester 2026–present | ||||
| Base | Yes | 6-way manual | manual | not stated |
| Premium, Sport, Wilderness, Limited, Touring, Premium Hybrid, Sport Hybrid, Limited Hybrid, Touring Hybrid | Yes | 10-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Subaru Impreza 2026–present | ||||
| Sport | Yes | height-adjustable | adjustable | not stated |
| RS | Yes | height-adjustable; 10-way power available | adjustable | not stated |
| Subaru Outback 2026–present | ||||
| Premium, Limited, Touring, Limited XT, Touring XT | Yes | 10-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Wilderness | Yes | 10-way power; 12-way power available | not stated | not stated |
| Subaru WRX 2026–present | ||||
| Base, Premium | Yes | 6-way manual | manual | not stated |
| Limited, Limited SPT | Yes | 10-way power | not stated | not stated |
| GT, tS, Series.Yellow | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Tesla Model 3 2024–present | ||||
| Standard RWD, Premium RWD, Premium AWD, Performance AWD | Yes | height-adjustable | adjustable | not stated |
| Tesla Model X 2022–present | ||||
| Model X, Model X Plaid | Yes | height-adjustable | adjustable | not stated |
| Tesla Model Y 2026–present | ||||
| Standard RWD, Standard AWD, Premium RWD, Premium AWD, Performance AWD | Yes | height-adjustable | adjustable | not stated |
| Toyota 4Runner 2026–present | ||||
| SR5 RWD, SR5 4WD, TRD Sport RWD, TRD Off-Road, TRD Sport 4WD, TRD Off-Road i-FORCE MAX | Yes | 6-way manual | not stated | not stated |
| TRD Sport Premium RWD, TRD Sport Premium 4WD, TRD Off-Road Premium, Limited RWD, Limited 4WD, TRD Off-Road Premium i-FORCE MAX, Limited i-FORCE MAX, Platinum, Trailhunter, TRD Pro | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Toyota Camry 2026–present | ||||
| LE FWD, LE AWD | Yes | 6-way manual; 8-way power available | not stated | Yes |
| SE FWD, Nightshade FWD, SE AWD, Nightshade AWD, XLE FWD, XSE FWD, XLE AWD, XSE AWD | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Toyota Corolla 2027–present | ||||
| LE, Hybrid LE FWD, SE, Hybrid LE AWD, Hybrid SE FWD, Hybrid SE AWD | Yes | 6-way manual | not stated | not stated |
| XSE, Hybrid XLE | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Toyota Corolla Cross 2026–present | ||||
| L FWD, L AWD, Hybrid S | Yes | 6-way manual | not stated | No |
| LE FWD, LE AWD, Hybrid SE | Yes | 6-way manual | not stated | Yes |
| XLE FWD, XLE AWD, Hybrid XSE | Yes | 10-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Toyota Grand Highlander 2026–present | ||||
| LE FWD, LE AWD, Hybrid LE | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | Yes |
| XLE FWD, XLE AWD, Hybrid XLE FWD, Hybrid XLE AWD, Limited FWD, Limited AWD, Hybrid Limited, Hybrid Nightshade, Platinum, Hybrid MAX Limited, Hybrid MAX Platinum | Yes | 10-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Toyota Highlander 2026–present | ||||
| XLE, Hybrid XLE, XSE, Limited, Hybrid Limited, Platinum, Hybrid Platinum | Yes | 10-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Toyota Land Cruiser 2027–present | ||||
| Land Cruiser 1958 | Yes | 6-way manual | not stated | not stated |
| Land Cruiser | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Toyota Prius 2027–present | ||||
| LE, LE AWD | Yes | 6-way manual | not stated | Yes |
| XLE, Nightshade, XLE AWD, Nightshade AWD, Limited, Limited AWD | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | Yes |
| Toyota RAV4 2026–present | ||||
| LE FWD, LE AWD | Yes | 6-way manual | not stated | not stated |
| SE FWD, SE AWD, XLE Premium FWD, XLE Premium AWD, Woodland, XSE, Limited | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Toyota Sequoia 2026–present | ||||
| SR5 RWD, SR5 4WD, Limited RWD, Limited 4WD, TRD Pro | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Platinum, 1794 Edition, Capstone | Yes | 10-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Toyota Sienna 2026–present | ||||
| LE FWD, LE AWD, XLE FWD, XLE AWD, XSE FWD, XSE AWD, Limited FWD, Woodland Edition, Limited AWD, Platinum | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Toyota Tacoma 2026–present | ||||
| SR RWD, SR 4WD (6MT), SR 4WD, SR5 RWD, TRD PreRunner, SR5 4WD | Yes | 6-way manual | not stated | not stated |
| TRD Sport RWD, TRD Sport 4WD (6MT), TRD Off-Road (6MT), TRD Sport 4WD, TRD Off-Road, TRD Sport i-FORCE MAX, TRD Off-Road i-FORCE MAX | Yes | 6-way manual; 8-way power available | not stated | not stated |
| Limited, Limited i-FORCE MAX, Trailhunter | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | not stated |
| TRD Pro | Yes | 6-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Toyota Tundra 2026–present | ||||
| SR RWD, SR 4WD | Yes | 4-way manual | not stated | not stated |
| SR5 RWD, SR5 4WD, Limited RWD, Limited 4WD, Limited i-FORCE MAX RWD, Limited i-FORCE MAX 4WD, TRD Pro | Yes | 8-way power | not stated | not stated |
| Platinum RWD, 1794 Edition RWD, Platinum 4WD, 1794 Edition 4WD, Platinum i-FORCE MAX, 1794 Edition i-FORCE MAX, Capstone | Yes | 10-way power | not stated | not stated |
From the manufacturers' own feature sheets: Acura, 2026 Acura Integra Specifications & Features (acuranews.com); Dodge, 2026 Charger trim specifications (dodge.com), read 22 Oct 2026; Dodge, 2026 Durango trim specifications (dodge.com), read 22 Oct 2026; Honda, 2026 Honda Accord Specifications & Features (hondanews.com); Honda, 2026 Honda CR-V Specifications & Features (hondanews.com); Honda, 2026 Honda Civic Hatchback Specifications & Features (hondanews.com); Honda, 2026 Honda Civic Sedan Specifications & Features (hondanews.com); Honda, 2026 Honda Civic Si Specifications & Features (hondanews.com); Honda, 2026 Honda Civic Type R Specifications & Features (hondanews.com); Honda, 2026 Honda HR-V Specifications & Features (hondanews.com); Honda, 2026 Honda Odyssey Specifications & Features (hondanews.com); Honda, 2026 Honda Passport Specifications & Features (hondanews.com); Honda, 2026 Honda Pilot Specifications & Features (hondanews.com); Honda, 2026 Honda Ridgeline Specifications & Features (hondanews.com); Hyundai, 2025 Kona Specs & Features, 12 Jul 2024 (hyundainews.com); Hyundai, 2025 Tucson Specs & Features, 12 Dec 2024 (hyundainews.com); Hyundai, 2026 Elantra Specs & Features, 2 Jul 2025 (hyundainews.com); Hyundai, 2026 Palisade Specs & Features, 3 Nov 2025 (hyundainews.com); Hyundai, 2026 Santa Fe Specs & Features, 6 Jul 2026 (hyundainews.com); Hyundai, 2026 Sonata Specs & Features, 22 Jul 2025 (hyundainews.com); Hyundai, 2026 Venue Specs & Features, 22 Jul 2025 (hyundainews.com); Jeep, 2026 Cherokee trim specifications (jeep.com), read 22 Oct 2026; Jeep, 2026 Compass trim specifications (jeep.com), read 22 Oct 2026; Jeep, 2026 Gladiator trim specifications (jeep.com), read 22 Oct 2026; Jeep, 2026 Grand Cherokee trim specifications (jeep.com), read 22 Oct 2026; Jeep, 2026 Wrangler trim specifications (jeep.com), read 22 Oct 2026; Kia, 2025 Telluride Features (kiamedia.com); Kia, 2026 Carnival Features (kiamedia.com); Kia, 2026 Carnival Hybrid Features (kiamedia.com); Kia, 2026 K4 Features (kiamedia.com); Kia, 2026 K4 Hatchback Features (kiamedia.com); Kia, 2026 K5 Features (kiamedia.com); Kia, 2026 Seltos Features (kiamedia.com); Kia, 2026 Sorento Features (kiamedia.com); Kia, 2026 Sorento Hybrid Features (kiamedia.com); Kia, 2026 Sorento Plug-in Hybrid Features (kiamedia.com); Kia, 2026 Sportage Features (kiamedia.com); Kia, 2026 Sportage Hybrid Features (kiamedia.com); Kia, 2026 Sportage Plug-in Hybrid Features (kiamedia.com); Lexus, 2026 ES 350h Hybrid Specifications, 12 Oct 2026 (pressroom.lexus.com); Lexus, 2026 NX Specifications spec sheet, 1 Oct 2026 (pressroom.lexus.com); Lexus, 2026 RX Specifications spec sheet (pressroom.lexus.com); Mazda, 2026 CX-30 Specification Deck (news.mazdausa.com); Mazda, 2026 CX-5 Specification Deck (news.mazdausa.com); Mazda, 2026 CX-50 Specification Deck (news.mazdausa.com); Mazda, 2026 CX-90 Specification Deck (news.mazdausa.com); Mazda, 2026 Mazda3 Specification Deck (news.mazdausa.com); Nissan, 2026 Altima Press Kit: Features (usa.nissannews.com/en-US/releases/2026-nissan-altima-press-kit); Nissan, 2026 Frontier Press Kit: Features (usa.nissannews.com/en-US/releases/2026-nissan-frontier-press-kit); Nissan, 2026 Kicks Press Kit: Features (usa.nissannews.com/en-US/releases/2026-nissan-kicks-press-kit); Nissan, 2026 Murano Press Kit: Features (usa.nissannews.com/en-US/releases/2026-nissan-murano-press-kit); Nissan, 2026 Pathfinder Press Kit: Features (usa.nissannews.com/en-US/releases/2026-nissan-pathfinder-press-kit); Nissan, 2026 Rogue Press Kit: Features (usa.nissannews.com/en-US/releases/2026-nissan-rogue-press-kit); Nissan, 2026 Sentra Press Kit: Features (usa.nissannews.com/en-US/releases/2026-nissan-sentra-press-kit); Subaru, 2026 Subaru Ascent At-A-Glance (media.subaru.com, item 2341); Subaru, 2026 Subaru Crosstrek At-A-Glance (media.subaru.com, item 2336); Subaru, 2026 Subaru Forester At-A-Glance (media.subaru.com, item 2361); Subaru, 2026 Subaru Forester Hybrid At-A-Glance (media.subaru.com, item 2422); Subaru, 2026 Subaru Impreza At-A-Glance (media.subaru.com, item 2346); Subaru, 2026 Subaru Outback At-A-Glance (media.subaru.com, item 2354); Subaru, 2026 Subaru WRX At-A-Glance (media.subaru.com, item 2415); Tesla, Model 3 Owner's Manual, Seats and Steering Wheel (tesla.com/ownersmanual), read 22 Oct 2026; Tesla, Model X Owner's Manual, Seats and Steering Wheel (tesla.com/ownersmanual), read 22 Oct 2026; Tesla, Model Y Owner's Manual, Seats and Steering Wheel (tesla.com/ownersmanual), read 22 Oct 2026; Toyota, 2026 4Runner full specifications (toyota.com), read 22 Oct 2026; Toyota, 2026 Corolla Cross full specifications (toyota.com), read 22 Oct 2026; Toyota, 2026 Grand Highlander full specifications (toyota.com), read 22 Oct 2026; Toyota, 2026 Highlander full specifications (toyota.com), read 22 Oct 2026; Toyota, 2026 RAV4 full specifications (toyota.com), read 22 Oct 2026; Toyota, 2026 Sequoia full specifications (toyota.com), read 22 Oct 2026; Toyota, 2026 Sienna full specifications (toyota.com), read 22 Oct 2026; Toyota, 2026 Tacoma full specifications (toyota.com), read 22 Oct 2026; Toyota, 2026 Tundra full specifications (toyota.com), read 22 Oct 2026; Toyota, 2027 Camry full specifications (toyota.com), read 22 Oct 2026; Toyota, 2027 Corolla full specifications (toyota.com), read 22 Oct 2026; Toyota, 2027 Land Cruiser full specifications (toyota.com), read 22 Oct 2026; Toyota, 2027 Prius full specifications (toyota.com), read 22 Oct 2026. "Not stated" means the sheet doesn't say either way.
Reading the gaps
Honda's sheets say less than the others. The CR-V and HR-V sheets don't list a telescoping column at all, and the base Civic, Accord and Ridgeline sheets don't describe the driver's seat. Mazda's 2026 CX-5 deck likewise lists no driver's seat for the 2.5 S and 2.5 S Select. That is a gap in the sheet, not a verdict on the car.
Jeep and Dodge say the most about the seat. Their own spec pages give the number of ways and whether the height adjusts by hand or by power, trim by trim. Every Wrangler short of the 392 models, and every Gladiator, has a 6-way manual seat with manual height; the Grand Cherokee has 8-way power from the base Laredo up. Lexus's sheets, by contrast, mostly cover only the steering column.
Mazda lists extending visors on most of its range. Every Mazda3, CX-30 and CX-50 trim has sun visors with extensions as standard.
One sheet contradicts itself. Kia's 2026 Seltos sheet lists a pump-lever height adjuster on every trim, including the EX and SX with their 10-way power seat. We show what the sheet says, but sit in one before you rely on it.
Test-drive the trim you'll buy. A base trim and a top trim of the same car can differ in seat, visors and wheel. Adjust the seat for the pedals first, then the wheel, then check you can see over the dash with the 10 inches to spare.
RideInsight compares vehicles on the numbers that actually matter: running costs, real specs, and whether you fit.
Join the waitlistSources (58)
- iSeeCars — best cars for tall people
- U.S. News — best cars for tall people
- Kelley Blue Book — best cars for tall people
- Subaru Outback dimensions (moonroof headroom split)
- Ford Bronco Sport vs Subaru Outback
- VW Atlas vs Honda Pilot
- Audi Q8 vs BMW X5
- Audi of America, 2021 Audi Q8 Model Line Technical Specifications (manufacturer spec sheet)
- Tesla Model X dimensions
- Mazda3 hatchback dimensions
- Mercedes-Benz E-Class interior
- Honda Fit headroom
- Volkswagen Golf headroom
- 2025 BMW 330i specs (G20)
- BMW 330i headroom by year
- 2015 Honda CR-V interior dimensions
- 2015 Honda CR-V specifications (Honda News)
- 2006 Toyota Prius dimensions
- 2025 Kia K4 specs (Kia USA)
- Ford, 2025 Bronco Sport Technical Specifications (manufacturer spec sheet)
- 2025 VW Atlas dimensions (sunroof headroom split)
- 2025 Honda Pilot interior dimensions
- 2025 BMW X5 specs
- 2025 Tesla Model X dimensions
- 2025 Kia Soul specs
- Kia Soul headroom by year
- 2020 Honda Fit dimensions
- Toyota Land Cruiser specs (manufacturer)
- Kia K4 specs (manufacturer)
- 2025 GMC Sierra 1500 specs
- 2025 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 specifications
- 2025 Ram 1500 specifications
- 2025 Ford F-150 dimensions
- Ford Maverick headroom by year
- Toyota Tundra CrewMax specifications
- 2025 Toyota Sienna specifications
- Honda Odyssey headroom by year
- Kia Carnival vs Honda Odyssey specs
- Minivan comparison: Pacifica, Sienna, Odyssey, Carnival
- Subaru, 2023 Forester Specifications (manufacturer spec sheet, 23MY FINAL)
- 2025 Hyundai Santa Fe specs
- 2025 Hyundai Kona interior dimensions
- Chevrolet, 2026 Suburban specifications (chevrolet.com, Compare Trims: Dimensions)
- 2025 Toyota Highlander interior
- 2025 Mazda CX-5 dimensions
- Mazda, 2018 CX-5 Specification Deck (MNAO Product Planning) — both roof figures
- Mazda, 2018 CX-3 Specification Deck (MNAO Product Development and Strategy) — both roof figures
- Mazda, 2018 CX-9 Specification Deck (MNAO Product Planning Strategy)
- Mazda, 2018 Mazda3 Specification Deck (MNAO Product Planning and Strategy) — both roof figures
- Mazda, 2018 Mazda6 Specification Deck (MNAO Product Planning, 03-15-18)
- Honda, 2022 Civic Sedan specifications (automobiles.honda.com) — both roof figures
- Volvo, 2020 XC90 Technical Specifications (European document) — both roof figures, in millimetres
- 2026 Toyota Camry vs Honda Accord specs
- Hyundai Sonata vs Kia K5 comparison
- Cars with the most front legroom
- Audi of America media (A4 and A6 allroad specifications)
- Volvo Cars US media (V60 and V90 Cross Country technical data)
- Mercedes-Benz USA media (E-Class All-Terrain)